A Review of Oasis Spas in Chiang Mai

A Review of Oasis Spas in Chiang Mai

The Oasis Spas are considered as well known spa locations which are well established in Chiang Mai and other parts of Thailand. The Oasis spas have five locations in Thailand: two facilities in Chiang Mai, Bangkok, Pattaya, and Phuket. Here are a review of their Chiang Mai location on July 19, 2010.

 

I went to the Oasis location near Wat Phra Sing though both locations are equally appealing. Oasis is currently running a promotion, you receive an additional one hour mangosteen body scrub with any two hour signature massage.

 

The facility is immaculate, with a traditional Lanna style. The reception area is roomy and welcoming with more than adequate staffing. All of the staff seems very well trained and professional.

 

The spa menu is complete with a variety of massages and treatments including Ayurveda, Thai massage, stone massage, scrubs, wraps, and more. My choice was a two hour hot oil massage preceded by a one hour mangosteen scrub.

 

A hostess escorted me into a very pleasant garden where I met my therapist, Koy. Koy said that she had been working with Oasis for the past three years. Koy took me to the separate building with a fairly large treatment room and adjacent shower and toilet area. The treatment room was well done with traditional Lanna style furniture and decor. The teak hardwood floors added to the very positive energy of the space. The large shower and changing area has a ceiling that is partially open to the outside. I really like the feeling of being outside when I’m inside.

 

Koy did the Mangosteen scrub and massage very close to perfection. The mangosteen concoction was warm and it was applied with slow, slightly firm, relaxing strokes. The hostess had described the Hot Oil Massage as relaxing and soothing, and indeed it was. In a past review, I discussed the importance of presence on the part of a massage therapist. Koy had it in abundance. The warm oil was applied with long Swedish style strokes with light to medium depth. It was a deeply relaxing treatment from beginning to end. Sometimes people think that a massage needs to be deep to have therapeutic value. I would disagree, a massage that creates deep relaxation can be very healing. The fact is that all healing is self-healing, but we need to have the correct elements to allow it. Deep relaxation is one of the required elements. This treatment provided that.

 

The fees at Oasis would be considered moderate by most. This three hour treatment was 3178 THB which is a little less than $ 100 USD. They include a 10% service fee and 7% tax with that price.

 

Each time I’ve been to Oasis Spas has been a very nice experience and this was no exception. I recommend Oasis Spas. You will find more information about spas in Chiang Mai, Thailand by going to Chiang Mai Spa Reviews.

 

Visit Chiang Mai Spa Reviews for reviews and a complete Directory of spas in and around Chiang Mai, Thailand.

, , ,

27 Responses to A Review of Oasis Spas in Chiang Mai

  1. ed sheeran songs list September 5, 2017 at 3:24 am #

    When Apple didn’t make computers as well as Local cafe did not help make coffee, how arrive acquired they will become thus prospering? The journey to offer the state-of-the-art and most interesting goods, even though intoxicating, is often a fairly packed location. If possible, Apple and Starbucks built their own niche.

  2. tubidy free music download mp3 September 7, 2017 at 7:49 am #

    jobobqidblcvametllvvnfgn lenen zonder bkr fffdeldlfa gkvhmskdkbtftkrbefnhsadvi lenen zonder bkr toetsing glllffggk lkgvmhvaafsflkhmhjovea lenen fgjebajelj kcptqfkakdrkiahdkahkgq hypotheek deejeefjde spcnoahiijrphmmdfviaqmgg migraine headache edjfejjfd

  3. hack anything September 24, 2017 at 11:26 pm #

    Hello, happy that i stumble on this in yahoo. Thanks!

  4. Annabelle Gast September 25, 2017 at 3:33 am #

    After research just a few of the blog posts in your web site now, and I actually like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site checklist and shall be checking again soon. Pls try my website online as effectively and let me know what you think.

  5. هكر 8 ball pool September 25, 2017 at 12:53 pm #

    Good, this is what I was looking for in yahoo

  6. Larpauddy September 25, 2017 at 7:32 pm #

    Clomid Pas Cher cialis Viagra Efectos Secundarios Comunes Amoxicillin Clavulanate Assium Viagra Generika Frau

  7. Will September 29, 2017 at 1:56 am #

    I really feel this internet site desires far more consideration. I’ll in all probability be again to read far more, thanks for that info.

  8. Buddy Radde September 29, 2017 at 9:51 pm #

    Hi, here from google, me enjoyng this, i will come back again.

  9. 30 Business Opportunities and Ideas October 3, 2017 at 12:53 am #

    Hi, happy that i found on this in yahoo. Thanks!

  10. Larpauddy October 4, 2017 at 8:51 am #

    Cialis 5mg From India viagra Viagra Farmacia Comprar

  11. Larpauddy October 4, 2017 at 11:28 am #

    Sostituto Viagra Cialis 20mg 8 Filmtabl viagra Propecia Impacto

  12. Larpauddy October 6, 2017 at 10:45 pm #

    Online Worldwide Provera Internet Website Visa Accepted buy cialis Wholesale Alli Orlistat From India Solubility Propecia Finasteride Vente Viagra Tunisie

  13. online aadhar card status October 7, 2017 at 11:02 am #

    There is terrific changes on the structure of this site, I truly like this. My own is regarding aadhar card status enquiry and now there are plenty of stuff to do, I am yet still a novice in webpage design. Take good care!

  14. Larpauddy October 10, 2017 at 9:11 am #

    Comprar Viagra Online Sin Receta Medica Propecia Sintomas Purchase Perscription Viagra Cheap online pharmacy Propecia Veneno Sin Onlineerertiledysfunctionpillss

  15. how to clear temp files in windows 8 October 10, 2017 at 4:57 pm #

    thanks for the posts,it’right! the free key :HFCAE12UCKS3230313731303132QYGMWEMMUCKSAIQYMJFCF ,get free now,speed up your pc 500%
    how to clear temp files in windows 8 http://www.airysoftware.com/info/how-to-clear-temp-files-in-windows-8.htm

  16. For Mac OS X October 10, 2017 at 11:47 pm #

    Hello, i really think i will be back to your site

  17. lucky patcher apk latest version October 12, 2017 at 5:35 pm #

    There are certainly remarkable developments on the design of the blog, I truly enjoy it. My website is regarding lucky patcher download and certainly, there are a lot of things to be done, I’m still a novice in website creation. Thanks!

  18. medical malpractice lawyer October 13, 2017 at 6:37 am #

    Hello could you inform me which platform you are utilizing? I’m seeking to start off my own site on car accident lawyer very soon although I am having trouble making the decision.

  19. Larpauddy October 13, 2017 at 11:16 am #

    Priligy Sans Ordonance generic viagra Misoprostol 200 Mg Buy Progesterone Secure Ordering Best Website With Free Shipping Discount Generic Hydrochlorothiazide

  20. framaroot apk free download October 13, 2017 at 6:06 pm #

    My partner and I definitely like your site and find the majority of the blog posts to be exactly what I’m looking for. Do you offer other people to write information for you? I would not mind publishing a piece of text regarding framaroot app download or perhaps on a number of the subjects you write about on this site. Great information site!

  21. Larpauddy October 15, 2017 at 11:52 pm #

    Propecia Buy Uk Denis Immunity To Amoxicillin viagra prescription Purchase Retin A Without A Prescription Acheter Cialis En Angleterre

  22. Larpauddy October 16, 2017 at 12:05 pm #

    Where To Buy Colchicine For Plants Amoxicillin Clav Drug Generic For Cialis buy viagra online Baclofene Duree Traitement Bayer Levitra Farmaci

  23. omega xl October 16, 2017 at 3:01 pm #

    I am interested to discover what website platform you have been using? I’m having a few minor security challenges with the latest site related to omega xl best price and I would love to find one thing far more safe. Do you have any alternatives?

  24. lucky patcher ios October 17, 2017 at 11:19 am #

    You are totally right and I totally trust you. If you wish, we can also speak regarding lucky patcher for android, one thing that intrigues me. The website is really remarkable, regards!

  25. aptoide apk ios October 17, 2017 at 4:07 pm #

    There are certainly fantastic improvements on the design of this blog, I definitely love that! My site is on the subject of aptoide apk android and currently there are a lot of things to be done, I’m currently a beginner in website development. Cheers!

  26. snapchat ++ ios October 17, 2017 at 5:17 pm #

    I enjoying, will read more. Cheers!

  27. cheap bill system October 17, 2017 at 10:02 pm #

    Hi there, after reading this amazing article i am as well cheerful to share my experience here with friends.

Leave a Reply